The Socks Addicts Are Set For The Dexter-Ann Arbor Run

The Socks Addicts have found a new addiction: Expos!

The next stop for the addicts is Ann Arbor, Michigan for the Dexter-Ann Arbor Run. Taking place on Sunday will be a half marathon, 10K, and 5K. The day before, runners will gather for the big expo as the SocksAddict.com team among with many other vendor booths will be available to browse for the participants.

At the expo we’ll have plenty of brands including: Feetures, WrightSock, CEP and much more. We’ll also be raffling off free pairs of socks! So if you’re there be sure to stop by for a chance to win!

I’ve also managed to find the lyrics to a long lost song, Men In Socks, from the film, Men In Black. I find that it perfectly fits the theme of the Socks Addicts visiting all sorts of expos in the future.

Uh..
Here come the Men in Socks
It’s the M.I.S., uh, here come the M.I.S
Here come the Men in Socks
They won’t let you get blisters
Nah nah nah

The good guys dress in quality socks, remember that
just in case we ever face to face and make contact
The title held by us – M.I.S
Means that good socks, we possess
So don’t blink
Think you saw a good sock, now it’s gone
Feetures no show with tab socks on
Run 10 miles, sock stays in place
also no blisters, that puts a smile on my face
But yo we don’t wear socks with cotton on its content list
Better socks do exist
We like to wear wool, we like to wear nylon
If you don’t, you really should try ’em on
We’ve got your back, come find us – The M.I.S
Uh and…

Here come the Men in Socks (Men in Soockkks)
The blister defenders (uh oh, uh oh)
Here come the Men in Socks (Men in soocckks)
They won’t let you get a blister (no blistterrrs)
(uh uh, uh uh)

We have all sorts of colors, a very wide variety
Plenty of brands, our socks have diversity
You’ve got cotton socks on, it’s impending doom
But then like boom, Men in Socks fill the room
With quickness we dish out the socks
To our booth all these runners flock
WrightSock and Drymax, they have blister prevention wizardry
You know, Wicking Fibers ain’t no fantasy!
Runners ask, can I please
Try on those fancy CEP’s
I say this compression will feel wicked on ya
We’re the first, last and only line of sock defense
Against the worst socks in the universe
So go ahead, come see us
If you ever get near us, just ask us
We’re blister fearless
M.I.S hitting up all the blocks
What’s that stand for? – The Men in Socks
Uh m-m-m…

The Men in Socks
(uh, uh, uh)
The Men in Socks
(uh, uh, uh, ah, ah, ah)

Let me see ya just sock with me
Just sock with me
Just sock it up with me. C’mon
Let me see ya just run with me
Just run with me
Let me see ya take a run with me
Take a run with me. C’mon
And make your socks work
Now freeze

Here come the Men in Socks (Men in Socccksss)
The blister defenders (oohhh, ooohhh)
Here come the Men in Socks (Men in sockkksss)
They won’t let you get a blister (nooo blistterrrs)

A-ight check it
Let me tell you this in closin’
I know it might seem we imposin’
But trust me if we ever show up in your section
It’s just for your foot’s protection
Cuz we know stuff about socks you may not know
Cuz we know sock secrets that may be kept on the low
So go on your run
with better socks it’d be more fun
Show love to all the sock brands
Wear all the top-notch socks you can
Cuz we’re the Men in…
Cuz we’re the Men in…

Here come the Men in Socks (Men in Socccksss)
The blister defenders (oohhh, ooohhh)
Here come the Men in Socks (Men in sockkksss)
They won’t let you get a blister (nooo blistterrrs)

This entry was posted in Events, Running, Sock Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

